Old Red Barn Co. Quilt a Long

15 Jun

Ginger Blossom

Dana at the Old Red Barn Co. is hosting a quilt a long.  And, the fabric is chosen!  Sandi Henderson’s Ginger Blossom Line. I really like the beautiful summer colors in the vintage patterns.    I took a picture of the fabric while Lady was taking her nap.  She woke up before I began cutting into my new arrival.  When she woke up she was so excited to have a “project” to work on, she began organizing the fabrics.  And, repeatedly telling me “Oh, Mama, so pretty” as she was folding the fabrics just so.   As I ironed the fabrics she was wrapping her baby doll up in them.   I just love her!

Lady Ginger Blossoms

One Response to “Old Red Barn Co. Quilt a Long”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Old Red Barn Quilt a Long Update « Lady Bird - August 7, 2009

    […] my oh my, it has been a long time since I originally posted about the quilt a long at Old Red Barn Co.  I was working along steadily, and then I got […]

Leave a Reply

