Napkins for Bethany’s New Home

1 Sep

IMG_8370

These were given to a dear friend, an old roommate actually.  Napkins for her new home.

And a musing for a minute: I was lucky enough to have one of my college roommates live in the same city as me for the past four years since graduation.  Seeking to find a similiar community to that which one has in college is notably strange in some ways; there was a comfort in knowing the person who slept in the same room as you, was still in the same city.  All that to say, I am already missing you terribly Bethany.

I hope you are settling into your new home, and I can’t wait to see you again!

2 Responses to “Napkins for Bethany’s New Home”

  1. Maria Rose September 1, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    What a pretty and prefect gift.

  2. Bethany December 10, 2009 at 2:13 pm #

    Katieeeeeeeeee! You incredibly silly and modest girl, it took your husband posting about your blog for me to learn/be sufficiently reminded about it! And here I find my lovely napkins and I were actually featured on it, to boot! I’ve been flipping through the last couple months of archives and I’m frankly tearing up a little bit at how beautiful (in the so much more than just visually appealing way) you guys are.

    And so you know, the napkins get compliments ever time somebody comes over. I love them! And I love you!!!

    P.S. Try to make them stop growing…or at least slow down a lil’!

Leave a Reply

