Ode to a great summer

15 Sep

Watercolors

I think today is one of the last days of summer.  A cold front is suppose to move in tomorrow bringing fall weather.  I know this because I got the gym this morning =)  Normally, I know about the weather when I step outside! But for today, I am sitting outside while our sweet Bird takes a morning nap and Lady is using her water colors.

It has been a wonderful summer.  So wonderful, I feel ready for fall.  I never feel ready for fall. We have:

Sophie v. the peas

enjoyed solid food

Bike

rode our bikes

IMG_8469played house & dress up

IMG_8718IMG_6961and seen all our family!

One Response to “Ode to a great summer”

  1. Maria Rose September 15, 2009 at 7:38 pm #

    I love the solid food photo!

Leave a Reply

