Bird’s Ruffle Sleeve Top

10 Oct

IMG_8920Used Candace’s Ruffle Sleeve Top Tutorial to make sweet bird a ruffle top.  I plan on making more!  Great tutorial!

I was shrinking the original measurements to fit Sophia, eight months; I think I shrunk it a little too much. I took it down to about 21 inches, I believe (it was several weeks ago when I made it – and then forgot to put up the pics).  It goes over her head, but I think she would enjoy it to be a tad larger.  Next time, I will add a couple more inches  to the fabric width and I think it will be perfect!

One Response to “Bird’s Ruffle Sleeve Top”

  1. Allison October 24, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    That top turned out so cute! I love her little smile in that picture. Thanks for stopping by my blog, and to answer your questions the gloves make gripping the quilt WAY easier when you are quilting it. If not the fabric is kind of slippery and really hard to get a good hold of. It makes a huge difference! -Allison

Leave a Reply

