::my longest friend::

17 Mar

Happy Birthday to my dear friend!    I love you, and I wish we could spend the day together doing what old friends do!  Can you believe we have been friends since we were thirteen, and now with this birthday that means we have been friends for more than half our lives?  Ahhhhh!!  I love you Danielle!

{Note to self: When I redecorate AND have a home with larger window sills, I would love to have ivy in pretty pitchers like this!}

[photo image courtesy of Pretty Serendipities II]

2 Responses to “::my longest friend::”

  1. xo.sorcha.ox March 18, 2010 at 4:15 am #

    The ivy in the pitchers is nice. I love ivy, it’s such a pretty plant. I’ve plans swimming inside my head that involve planting some in my garden around our house and see if it grows…
    ~S.

  2. Danielle April 1, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    I love you Kate!! We have been through lots together and I’m glad we’ll be friends forever. You mean so much to me!!

    Danielle

Leave a Reply

