Seven things of varying degrees of importance –

9 Apr

If you are coming here from the Ultimate Blog Party, Welcome!  I am glad you are here.  And, returning friends,  thanks for reading.   I really appreciate it!

  • Yesterday, these flowers were gathered by the Lady so we could have them at our tea party. She said we needed a centerpiece.
  • The top three contenders for my favorite book of all time are Little Women by Louisa May Alcott, Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck and To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.
  • In the pre-children stage of my life, I was a high school English teacher.  I taught in a small rural Virginia school system and instead of the obligatory apple, I was brought venison.  They were funny, sweet, sweet kids and I miss parts of my teaching days. Now, I am home with my own littles teaching letters and manners and all things nice.
  • I think LOST might be the best written show on television in recent history.  I have a small  crush on Sawyer’s character.  Once I made the mistake of telling my sweet husband if I were not married to him, I would want to marry Sawyer.  Married ladies – this is not a wise idea.
  • I do not think we will be able to have a garden this year.  This makes me sad.  So, my better than Sawyer husband told me if nothing else he would make sure to get me tomato pots!
  • I like to wear dresses more than any other type of clothes.  As for my shoes though, I wish I had more pizazz with my shoes, but whenever I go to the closet to get shoes I choose the comfortable, reliable pair.
  • I almost always believe the simple, handmade way is the best way.
9 Responses to “Seven things of varying degrees of importance –”

  1. Cascia @ Healthy Moms April 9, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    Just stopping by from the UBP at Five Minutes for Mom. I love your site and am subscribing to your RSS feed. I would appreciate it if you visited my blog and did the same! I’m looking forward to reading more and getting to know you better.

    Cascia
    The Healthy Moms
    http://www.thehealthymoms.net/2010/04/welcome-to-healthy-moms-blog-party.html

  2. Bethany April 9, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    We can be gardenless and go to the farmer’s market together! I plan on canning this summer 🙂

  3. Staci A April 9, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

    The flowers are gorgeous! And like you, I’m a huge fan of the simple and homemade. What could be better!?

  4. Muthering Heights April 9, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    Hi there! I’m here from the UBP.

    I just love the photo you used in this post…it’s lovely!

  5. Christina April 9, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    Hi! I’m a non-blogger (but a bog READER) here for the UBP! We have a lot in common – I too love to wear dresses and skirts, end up always wearing comfortable shoes, love the books that you mentioned and also Lost! I’m a poet, artist, journalist, did a local TV series on the arts and am now reviewing for http://www.musicroomreviews.com and http://www.movieroomreviews.com, the ones that say Written by Christina on the top and bottom of the reviews!

  6. Teresa April 10, 2010 at 2:20 am #

    Loved my stop at your blog….

    Blog hopping and having a blast…..so many great blogs….This is a GREAT party.
    I have a Fun $100 Gift Basket to give away and all it takes a comment.
    I am number….294 and 295……

    Teresa
    http://teresa-grammygirlfriend.blogspot.com
    http://grammyababychangeseverything.blogspot.com/

  7. sarah April 10, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    I too wish I could branch out more with shoes, but comfort is more important then style most times, especially with two hyperactive kids in the mix.

  8. Deborah April 11, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Happy UBP 2010!

  9. melodramommy April 13, 2010 at 4:31 am #

    Stopping by from UBP and wanted to say hi and what pretty flowers. I’ll be following you.

Leave a Reply

