Hi Monday!

26 Apr

Well, hello, Monday how nice to see you!

I am almost done with the baby’s hat.  Two weeks ago, I dropped a stitch in the rapid rows of decreases and I wasn’t sure how to get it back on the needles.  I secured it with a safety pin, but didn’t make it into the knitting shop until yesterday to fix my mistake.  Last night, I was knitting during a movie (The Taking of Pelham 123) and could not believe how close I was to done.   I think I want to make another one, but this time put a ribbed row on the bottom of the hat instead of letting it roll.

I have been having serious stroller envy for a while now.  We have a side by side Chicco stroller.  A good stroller for sure, but it was becoming hard for me to push around the neighborhood since it is a little cumbersome.  Every time I would see one of these, I would wish it was mine.  It was no where close to in the budget to get a new stroller just because I *wanted* one.  To be honest, I am not sure I could have forked over the new price even if it was in the budget.  Last week, one appeared on Craigslist!  I jumped and yelled.  To say I was a little excited is an understatement.  Even if you shouldn’t pray for things to appear on Craigslist, I did and I am oh so happy I did!  And, it appeared on Earth Day, so I felt all the better about my reduce & reuse purchase!

Be back soon.  I hope you have a wonderful rest of your Monday.

In case it matters: I like The Taking of Pelham 123, but it would have been so much better without all the bad words.

Leave a Reply

