Jude’s elephant

28 Apr

Our friends had their first little boy, Jude, several months ago.  We went to college with them, they each played a role in our wedding, and they are just wonderful people.  I wanted to make Jude a quilt.  I had the quilt assembled and quilted and the binding attached to the front of the quilt in time for the baby shower…back in December, gasp.   I gifted the quilt and then asked for the quilt back to finish hand-stitching the binding to the back.  I only wanted to keep it for the rest of the weekend.  Well, the road paved with good intentions leads to no place anyone wants to go.  It took until this weekend – this weekend – to get the binding attached.  Sorry guys; forgive me, please!

I do love how it came out!!!!!  I love the simplicity and the white space.

Here is a shot of the back.

Inspired by this quilt.

Jude, we can’t wait to meet you!

One Response to “Jude’s elephant”

  1. xo.sorcha.ox April 29, 2010 at 2:35 am #

    Wow, this is amazing! I love elephants; my favourite stuffed toy from my childhood is a pink stuffed one called Ellie (so original!). This is the cutest quilt, and you are obviously rather talented with sewing. 🙂
    ~S.

Leave a Reply

