my afternoons

14 Jul

smocking. yes, smocking. Well, and also the iced coffees, Anne of Green Gables and naps. The afternoons have been good indeed.

The week before the Fourth of July, Joel’s mom helped me assemble and pleat a dress for each of the girls. Originally, I was going to just make a calico print dress for Ella with fabric I fell in love with. But, you see, I had this piece of seersucker that would fit Sophia perfectly this summer. You see how the story goes. Two it became.

One stitch at a time and slowly the pattern emerges. In time, two smocked dresses, one happy mom, and many more dress ideas brewing in my head.

One Response to “my afternoons”

  1. cornel July 17, 2010 at 6:02 am #

    Wow! You are full of surprises! Can’t wait to see it all finished. C x

Leave a Reply

