Baby Moore Deux Hat

21 Jul

  • Pattern: Baby Umbilical Cord hat adapted from Stitch n’ Bitch
  • Size: 16″ circumference – I am hoping size 4-6 month in order to fit perfectly in the VA winter months
  • Modifications:  As I did not want the bottom of the hat to roll, I added seed stitch border instead of stockinette stitch.  I added about 3/4” in the height of the hat to make sure it would cover the baby’s whole hear
  • Yarn:  Nuna by Mirasol in Sea shell

One of my dear friends is having a baby two weeks after me.  In fact, we saw each other in the doctor’s office and that is how we found out each other’s wonderful news.  After I made the hat for our baby (which sadly I still have not photographed), I wanted Baby Moore Duex to have one to wear.

Baby Moore, I can’t wait to meet you!

3 Responses to “Baby Moore Deux Hat”

  1. kristinmoorephotography July 21, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    This little hat looks even more beautiful in person 🙂 Thank you so much Katie! It’s going to be so exciting to see the little head that fits into it! Love ya!

  2. Maria Rose July 21, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    What a cool way to find out the good news about a friend!

  3. Danielle July 27, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    Super cute – I have to say I was (still am) confused by the name…..as a doggy mommy, with no actualy children, I was concerned as to why you’d need a hat for the baby’s umbilical cord….. you’ll have SOOO much to teach me some day!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

