my fairies

6 Aug

Well, a week ago we were in the throws of packing the truck in order to move to our new house.  It is hard to believe that was one week ago.  Here are the girls this week as we get settled.  Fairies in their own space.

Thanks to the help of our wonderful family there are only a few boxes left in the house.   Please note, I did not say anything about the garage.  Or, the playroom, even though that is in the house …

I have not had the baby yet which is probably good since I do not have any clothes unpacked for the sweet little one.  That task is first up on the docket for tomorrow … yes … tomorrow ….. After that task is complete, I will begin the “Baby, Please Join our Family” walks in the hope of meeting our little one soon.

I spent a good deal of time today sorting through all the papers I found while packing that I presumed I had filed when I received them.  I did all the official DMV stuff which is strangely satisfying because it somehow makes your move feel more complete.

The combination of nesting and moving into a new house is quite remarkable.  I have this list of things I want to do, or clean, or sort, but at the same time I just want to sit and play with my girls in their new space knowing it will never just be the three of us again.

And, on a happy note I want to remember, my little fairy on the right has just learned to say snuggle and wants to snuggle with her dad and I all the time in order to show off her new word.  Oh, how that makes my day.

Wishing you and yours a wonderful weekend.

2 Responses to “my fairies”

  1. Stephanie August 6, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    Despite the seemingly chaotic events that are colliding in your life right now, your writing always emits a sense of peace and calm… I wish you the best with your many transitions!

  2. Bethany August 18, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    Look at that FENCED-IN backyard! So happy for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

