Last week

15 Oct

Last week was the week:  the week we traipsed to Nanny & Poppa’s (and Noah & Amaris) house.  Joel was asked to travel to Germany, for eight days, for a world-wide book & e-book publishing fair. The thought of that left me shaking in my boots; I knew I would be so busy with the day to day functioning of the girls I would not be able to really enjoy them or think clearly at the end of the week.   I would most likely yell.  It would not be pretty. So instead:

Last week was the week we snuggled & slept our first six hour stretch.

Last week was the week we treasured hunted, played Barbies, climbed trees and spent as much time outside as we could before the fall weather of this week arrived.

Last week was the week we thrift stored.  I found many great frames for my ongoing project in Ella’s room.

Last week was the week we bopped down the lane. Would you look at those pigtails?

Last week was the week we saw snowy egret & harry heron while riding on the golf cart

Last week was the week we really missed Daddy & discovered how awesome Google voice is!

Most importantly, last week was the week we enjoyed each other.

I also got to make a quick trip to Charlottesville to see my lovies!

This week, we tried to get back to a normal schedule ….

Leave a Reply

