Apple’s Posie

13 Jan

Oh, Miss Eva  I’m ready to be played with. and dragged around the house. and loved. Your mom, however, has given me strict instructions not to let you grow up and do all these things too quickly.  Right now, I’ll just wait for you.  Later, we’ll be the best of friends.

I determined, long before Christmas, I would only allow myself to make one handmade Christmas gift: this little doll, for my littlest doll.    I wanted to enjoy the whole process. I didn’t want to be scrambling to finish anything.  (I did complete her on Christmas Eve, but I was ok with that because I wanted to restitch on her hair, this time by hand.)

She is currently accepting submissions for her name. I have not been able to think of one.

{Pattern: Black Apple Doll}

3 Responses to “Apple’s Posie”

  1. Kristin January 13, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Oh Katie! It’s absolutely adorable. Great work!!!! You are so talented and your kids are so blessed!!!

  2. Danielle January 14, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    I think her name should be Posie 🙂
    She’s very cute. When I have babies i’m going to hire you to make my handmade special things for them 🙂 I love you!

  3. Rachel at Stitched in Color February 7, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Wow, she is so perfectly sweet. What a treasure she’ll be. And, nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

