Vest Progress

7 Feb

The Plain Vest is coming along nicely.  I have a couple more rows to knit, before I bind off for the arm holes and continue up to the shoulders.  I am a little confused by the directions, so I hope just doing it, one step at a time, will make sense.

I have been tired lately.  Very tired. Eva has not been sleeping very well.  I think the culprit is teeth that are just about to break through.  Nevertheless, it is getting old.  Just like sleep begets sleep, no sleep begets even less sleep.  I am just hoping this only lasts a tiny while longer.  I am tired enough that I forgot to add yeast to the bread I tried to make with the girls this morning.  Two hours later I am looking at a lump of dough that didn’t grow an inch, confused.  Oh yes, the yeast.  Perhaps tomorrow, we will have that Raisin Bread I was so looking forward to today.

Friends, I hope your week is off to a good start.  Thanks for stopping by my little space here today. I am glad we can be friends!

2 Responses to “Vest Progress”

  1. Maria Rose February 7, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    We have teething/no sleep here too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. the frogging of a thing « - February 15, 2011

    […] all that vest progress I told you about last week?  Well, the very same day I made bread and forgot to add the yeast, I […]

Leave a Reply

