Simply ten good things & a little giveaway

25 Apr

This morning, Soulemama posted a list of simply ten good things.  I thought this would be the perfect way to celebrate that Lady Bird turned two yesterday. Two years I have been clacking away at his little snippet of mine in internet land, and it has been simple and good.  I am grateful for this little space to write my thoughts, share my projects, post pictures of my kids, and carve out a little way to remember all the fleeting, special moments in between the hustle and bustle of a home with very little little ones.

My ten simple, good things on the 25th of April:

:: warm, beautiful weather to celebrate the start of a week

:: no one is sick, anymore

:: little girls who recreate easter eggs hunts for each other because “it was so much fun, mom”

:: Eva sitting up all by herself this weekend

:: Sophie Rose’s little comedian giggle

:: Ella able to write the name of everyone in our family

:: saying goodbye to all the unneeded things taking up space in our garage

:: the girls playing with water on the back patio  Sophie just fell in.  Ella is singing Row Row Row Your Boat.  I love how they play together.

:: peach iced tea for me while I watch the sisterly love

:: vintage sheets ..  for you!

I really love vintage sheets.  And, I have collected quite a collection.  As we were cleaning the garage, this weekend I realized perhaps a little bit too big of  a collection, so I want to share.  Just leave a comment, one of your simply good things, and I will pick a winner on Thursday (4/28).  These pieces make me think of a spring picnic blanket.

Thanks again for reading, dear friends.  I really like my little space here, and I am thankful you choose to read.  Happy birthday Lady Bird!

7 Responses to “Simply ten good things & a little giveaway”

  1. catherine kenney April 25, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    love this! i wish i could come drink some peach iced tea with you.

    as for my good thing…watching the blooming flowers and warmer weather transform the city of Boston…finally!!

  2. addison April 25, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    wearing a sun dress and TOMS on a gorgeous, sunny, warm Sunday spent with my favorite 🙂

    • Jenny April 25, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      Happy Birthday LadyBird!
      Those sheets…. oh the quilt I could dream up for them!
      my good thing… hearing Abby sing “nothing but the blood of Jesus” over and over again Sunday. so precious!

  3. Kristin April 25, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    oh my! oh my!!! What a sweet give-away.

    my good thing is both children sleeping, the back door open letting in a much needed breeze, and a glass of red wine.

    Love and miss you my dear friend!

  4. Kim April 26, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    So pretty!!!!!! Thank you so much for the chance!!!!!

  5. thepricklypinecone April 27, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    Happy Birthday Lady Bird! My good thing today has been feeling the breeze on my back as I tend my little garden.

  6. Laura April 27, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Oh, how your posts make me miss/appreciate you!

    As for my good thing, it would be free time to cuddle up with Charlie (my dog) under a light breeze from the ceiling fan…with a horribly self-indulgent TV show on in the background.

    (Much love to my Katie Z!)

Leave a Reply

