Yarn Along

4 May

Reading: Moon Over Manifest

Knitting: Bluebell Sweater for Evie

This book is quite good.  I haven’t had the reading bug lately, and this book seems to have changed that! Have you read any good books lately?  I seem to have checked a couple out of the library, but returned them before finishing since I couldn’t quite get into them.

As for the knitting, after I finished the Peter Rabbit sweater, I quickly ordered yarn for a sweater I had been dreaming of for Eva.  I am more than halfway done with second sleeve.  Once I get that done, I will be able to join them for the yoke! My goal is for her to be able to wear it in the cool evening breeze of the beach.  Ella will happily tell you that is in 18 days!!!

For other yarn alongs, join Ginny at Small Things.

One Response to “Yarn Along”

  1. amanda {the habit of being} May 4, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    can’t wait to see the sweater you’re working on – that color is so pretty!

Leave a Reply

