kcwc spring 2011: day one

10 May

I’m joining in Kids Clothing Week Challenge at elsie marley.

Day one: a tiered skirt for Ella.  I have made several elastic waistband skirts for the girls.  Sophie is wearing the first round of them that I made for the Lady back when she was two. Oh. My.

Dana recently posted a tiered version, and I wanted to add a little pizazz  and a little oomph to the simple skirt; the tiered look seem to do that for my very girly girl.

Perfect for the lazy summer days ahead.  Lounging in the grass.

Reading library books.

Hugging.

{my most favorite shot from yesterday}

Happy Kids Clothing Week to you!  I hope to be back soon with more clothes!

:: My measurements for a size 4::

  • Fabric width: 38”
  • Length of longer layer: 14.5″
  • Length of shorter layer: 11.5″
  • Elastic: 19”
  • Ella’s waist measurement: 19″”
  • Finished length of knee: 13″
Leave a Reply

