Everyday Beauty : Day 26

26 Sep

When I realized the house was far too quiet, for far too long, I went upstairs and found them snuggled together.  They had begun streaming Tangled on my iphone through Netflix.

Our weekend was delightful. I got to sleep in and have a spur of the moment coffee date with my hunny.  We finished up a few lingering projects and fought off the crickets coming into our house as if they were launching some secret covert-op.  Eva fell asleep in my arms for nap while I was rocking her. I finished the (7)  sashes needed for the wedding next weekend.   Pizza, popcorn, and a movie finished off Sunday night and gave me some much enjoyed  snuggle & knitting time with my babes while Joel was playing soccer. Once the quiet descended and all was still,we settled in with some apple & caramel dip and watched my most anticipated premier, The Good Wife.

For these moments:

  • a sleeping baby in your arms wrapped just as if she was 11 months younger
  • finishing all the flower girl sashes with no major complications
  • prepping for the cold weather around the corner with draft guards
  • hoping that also keeps out the crickets that want to live in our home as well
  • take-out pizza saving your chili which was far too spicy for little mouths
  • “I love you” text messages from your mom
  • hot coffee brought to you while still in your pjs
  • the hope of popcorn to go with their mom & movie time

For these moments, these pauses, the grace of God in the moment, I am so thankful.

{For other weekending posts, see the lovely Amanda’s blog}

4 Responses to “Everyday Beauty : Day 26”

  1. Erin @ Wild Whispers September 26, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    These are wonderful moments! My toddler uses my iPhone all the time to stream various movies. It’s a blessing and a curse!

    • theladybird September 26, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

      Yes, we had a little talk about how movies are a treat and although it was ok this time, they are suppose to ask me permission. Hope you week is off to a good start!

  2. Kelly September 27, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    coffee brought to you in bed? such a gift! He is a good Giver! blessings to you, all the way from Uganda

  3. amanda {the habit of being} September 27, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    coffee in bed? oh yes! sounds like you had some great times with your girls this weekend!

Leave a Reply

