a little length needed

19 Oct

First, I wanted to thank you all for your sweet compliments on the fall photos I posted Monday.  I had such a fun time taking the photos with the girls.

……

One of the days while we were on our vacation to the beach, way back in May, I escaped to a sweet little knitting store by myself.  Besides that being blissful in and of itself, I began a little project for my Eva.  The little sweater was quick and easy, but it was intended for fall and winter so I couldn’t get an accurate fit until recently.  Ends up, I need to add some length which is a quick little fix.

I have finished the jumper for Ella, and I will be able to show you soon.  It is taking a little while to dry from blocking.

I believe I am way too tired when I get into bed lately to get any reading done.  I made it one whole chapter through A Red Herring Without Mustard in a week.    I am really looking for a book that grabs my attention and make me want to read more than just a couple pages in one sitting.

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you have lots of joy to fill your day.

+++ joining ginny in her yarn along this week.

6 Responses to “a little length needed”

  1. stitchandpurl October 19, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    The pattern for the sweater looks lovely, and I love the colour yarn you have chosen. Lovely!

  2. Erin @ Wild Whispers October 19, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    I love the creamy look of that yarn. Beautiful!

  3. Ellen October 19, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    What a wonderful little pattern! And the color of the yarn is subtle and will coordinate with all kinds of things.

  4. Lori October 20, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    looks beautiful 🙂

  5. Bonner August 30, 2014 at 11:31 am #

    Ppl like you get all the brsian. I just get to say thanks for he answer.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Walking Sweater « - November 9, 2011

    […] it on her to make sure I liked the fit and sure enough it was no longer long enough.  That is an easy fix to be sure.  But, the most wonderful thing happened.  As soon as she had the sweater on, she […]

Leave a Reply

