Blue Wyatt

16 Nov

Hi!  Popping in for a quick yarn along update this week.  I’m working on another Wyatt sweater.  This time for the middle girl. Blue this go-round since it is her favorite color, a fact I am reminded of most often.   The previous Wyatt can be seen here.    Sophie is putting together puzzles as I am typing, and is at such a fun age.   It seems she is learning something new everyday and is so very excited to be witnessing herself growing and thinking in new ways.  She is old enough now to work longer to try to figure the *it* of the moment out before turning to me for help.

This weekend, I finished  A Red Herring Without Mustard.  I liked the book more and more as the story developed.  Definitely, a slower start than I prefer.  I picked up The Distant Hours by Kate Morton the last time I was at the library.  I enjoyed her other book, The Forgotten Garden very much.  I am about 50 some pages into this story, and I am intrigued by the plot development,and how Morton will unfold the story.  Now, just for some nighttime fires to snuggle up next to and read.

Do any of you own skein winders?  I would like to ask for one for Christmas, but would like some recommendations (good & bad) first.

We are off to make molasses cookies.  These are the very best ones, in my opinion.

Happy Day to you dear friends.

Joining Ginny in her weekly yarn along.

+++ just finished typing and no sooner Miss Sophie asked me for help with one piece.  I guess the independent time is limited to the time it takes me to type up a blog post ….

 

7 Responses to “Blue Wyatt”

  1. socksformum November 16, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    I LOVE chewy molasses cookies so thanks for that link! I enjoyed the Red Herring book better than the second book……but…….the first one was the best! Cute Wyatt sweater!

  2. Kate November 16, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    My boys love puzzles too. The litter guy is just this week getting into more “big kid” puzzles (as opposed to the wooden peg type) and it is just amazing. Have fun 🙂

  3. heather at wordplayhouse® November 17, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    Oh, we’ll have to be making cookies full of molasses too. They feel like autumn when we bake them up and I love the strong smell and warmth of molasses baking up in cookies.

  4. (lia) November 18, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    I love that pattern. It’s simple and wearable but still interesting. I can see why you’re making multiple.

  5. stitchandpurl November 21, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    Lovely colour – the pattern looks so good; I’m thinking which one to use for Kaya’s next birthday sweater and this one’s definitely a contender!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. In, Around, Through, & Off « - December 7, 2011

    […] working my way through The Distant Hours by Kate Morton and the Blue Wyatt sweater I mentioned here.  I really like the book. I have started a little habit of laying down with Ella for a little while […]

  2. Wildwood and Wyatt « - January 18, 2012

    […] through my archives and I realize it has been at least since November which is the first time I posted about it.   I put it down around Christmas time because I wasn’t really devoting any […]

Leave a Reply

