our weekend

12 Dec

This weekend was:

family time friday night

in front of the fire

playing Hi Ho Cherry O

the perfect game, really, for our family, b/c everyone can play by themselves

then finishing The Distant Hours and enjoying laying by the fire

 

Saturday morning slow and easy test driving our new Keurig

an early Christmas present from my parents

followed by a hair cut and color boost for me

lunch with a book and a great bowl of soup

followed by some returns

I instantly remembered why I was so committed to getting my shopping done early this year

People are crazy, I tell ya

then, we watched The Help and loved it as I had a feeling I would after how much I loved the book.

 

Sunday was church

A few minutes thinking through and preparing for this week

a great nap

and devouring this book, curled up under a quilt.

I’ll see you back here in this space soon!

+++joining in with Amandafor her weekending series.

 

One Response to “our weekend”

  1. amanda {the habit of being} December 12, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    i sooo wish we had a panera here!!! the distant hours is in my stack of books to read – almost near the top. i’m getting anxious and might have to rearrange so i can get to it sooner 🙂

Leave a Reply

