{for these moments}

19 Dec

For these moments:

  • the gift of choices
  • the longing for God’s best
  • the peace even in the midst of waiting
  • the joy and anticipation of Christmas week and
  • the mystery of Glory among us
  • the simple joy of addressing cards
  • the choosing of the pictures
  • reflecting on a year filled with more smiles than we could count
  • snowflake cutting for big people
  • with cheese and mushroom tarts
  • wrapped presents shipped to family we will not be able to see this Christmas
  • wrapped presents delivered early to make sure all five of us can fit in our car and make it to Nana & Poppa’s house after Christmas
  • teething girls who are desperate for the momma to hold them
  • that I can be her comfort
  • the excitement over cookie baking this week
  • girls who want to enjoy every moment of this season
  • one said girl asking Santa which type of cookie he would like on Christmas eve
  • Santa thanking her for being so considerate
  • praying these words, not Santa, is what she remembers

For these moments, these pauses, the grace of God in the moment, I am so thankful.

3 Responses to “{for these moments}”

  1. ajbsandme December 19, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Great list!

  2. kd sullivan December 19, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    I love this advent calendar! Would you consider linking up with my blog? I’m doing a Christmas Photo Scavenger Hunt and advent calendar is one of the prompts. I’d love to include your picture! Hope to see you there!

  3. Taylor December 21, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    Katie- I don’t know if you remember me (probably not) but we followed each others blogs years ago. You also (very kindly) sent me some grey FMF fabric that I was looking for at the time. I was browsing through old comments on my blog and found one of yours with the link back to your blog! I have had a blast catching up and reading about what you’re up to! Your family is beautiful! My blog is now password protected due to privacy concerns, but if you’re interested in reading again, let me know and I would be happy to send you the password. Many blessings to you and yours. I hope you have a wonderful holiday! Taylor

Leave a Reply

