green tea with honey cowl

11 Jan

  • Pattern: Honey Cowl
  • Yarn: Plymouth Yarns Royal Bamboo
  • Size: whatever two skeins knit up to
  • My Ravelry Notes: here

I know I said I would be back with my goals, but that was before we all came down with a stomach bug.  A week ago, Evie got sick and then as hard as a tried with the hand washing and the clorox wipes; it spread to us all.  We are on the mend and for that I am very thankful.

In that time, however, I did manage to snag one day where I was dressed, in real clothes – not the yoga pants I have been wearing all week, while there was still light outside and a photographer over the age of four to take a few pictures of my finished cowl.  Here she is, my green tea with honey cowl.

This knit up very quickly.  The bamboo yarn slid over the needles and made the slip pattern fun to knit.  The part that took so long was working up the oomph to un-bind off and pick up all 240 some stitches again to fix the mistake I made while I was binding off the first time.   I am so glad I, a quiet house, and a glass of red wine took the time to do so because I have been wearing it quite a bit since then!

Last week, I reported I was reading Wildwood.  And, I was.  Until I stopped at the library and saw a copy of The House at Riverton waiting on the holds shelf for me.  I really like the story line – it might be my favorite of Morton’s books that I have read. By the end of this weekend, I was feeling better from the stomach bug and the girls were wanting to snuggle all the time while they were on the mend, I had some of my favorite reading time.  I read.  The girls slept and snuggled and looked at their own books.

joining ginny for her yarn along.  Hope you all have a great rest of your week.

6 Responses to “green tea with honey cowl”

  1. barefootrooster January 11, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    katie — your cowl is gorgeous — makes me want one. Now. hope you’re all feeling better, healthier, and re-energized after that bug!

  2. Underground Crafter January 11, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    The cowl is lovely. I really like the color a lot. Feel better!

  3. scottsdale internet marketing July 3, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    Heya, I just hopped over to your web-site through StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would usually read, but I enjoyed your views none the less. Thanks for creating something worthy of browsing.

  4. Ugg Classic Tall Pas Cher November 27, 2013 at 11:28 pm #

    ?? and he clearly wasn??t ready to take a position. a veteran of the U.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. honey cowl, second time around « - February 29, 2012

    […] decided (on their own) to color happily.  I was able to knit the first round on my honey cowl.  I made one of these cowls for myself last month, and I wear it all the time.  This is a present I am working […]

  2. Lucky Penny « - March 22, 2012

    […] the needles in a very soothing motion.  The stitches produce a waffle effect.  The first one I made, for myself, I used bamboo yarn, and since it stretches quite a bit it had quite a bit more drape than […]

Leave a Reply

