{for these moments}

2 Feb

For these moments:

  • block houses
  • built by little hands
  • that are growing too fast for this momma to comprehend
  • “Mom, I want the Jesus song again.” (Sophie & ‘Rooftops’ by Jesus Culture)
  • oh, sweet girl
  • she is also the same girl who triumphantly bursts into my bathroom while I am showering to inform me Ella is in their bathroom and she needs to use mine
  • reminding myself the intrusions will end; and this, too, is a season I should savor
  • Saturday dinners turned so much more fancy with candles and Shirley Temples
  • the girls excitement at the books found at the thrift store on Saturday’s trip
  • my same excitement at finding a bread machine
  • my wonderful friend flying to see me today for the weekend
  • a break in winter weather for playing outside
  • still hoping for a few chilly nights

For these moments, these pauses, the grace of God in the moment, I am so thankful.

2 Responses to “{for these moments}”

  1. Svenna February 3, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    Ha, thanks for reminding me to savour those no-privacy moments. Especially the ones when I’m on the toilet and the little guy walks in to tell me something that can’t wait, and leaves again with the door wide open… um.. thanks. 😀
    And yay for finding a bread machine, one of my dreams!!
    Have a wonderful weekend

  2. rachel February 4, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    I was sadly thinking the other day that in the not too distant future my children will no longer want to barge in while I’m in the bathroom. I’m trying to remember to cherish.
    Enjoy your weekend with a new bread maker and a visiting friend!

Leave a Reply

