{yarn along}

15 Feb

Since last week, I cast on and have begun the 5th Ave cowl.  I like the pattern.  When Joel came home and saw it on top of the bookcase, he said he liked my knitting.  You know me so well, hunny!

I was flopping between reads. I really just wanted to settle on one, so I could sink in and enjoy.  I saw Amanda, who I seem to always enjoy the same books as, mention The Winter Sea a while back.  On Sunday night,  I started the book waiting for Downton Abbey to begin and Joel to come home. Now, I am yearning for the salty sea air and a little cottage to skedaddle off and visit.

What are you working on this week?

++ joining in with ginny again this week for the lovely yarn along

6 Responses to “{yarn along}”

  1. amanda {the habit of being} February 15, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    yes, that book had the same effect on me! i just wanted to wear old jeans, a big wool sweater and gum boots and live in a cottage by the sea, salt air in my hair 😉 enjoy!

  2. Emma February 15, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Lovely ‘rusty’ colour for a cowl. I wouldn’t mind ‘mooching’ down in front of that fire and giving that book a go!

    • theladybird February 20, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

      Since this “non-winter” seems to be coming to end, I have been making fires almost every night just to be snug and cozy!. Hope you are having a lovely day.

  3. Jen Letts February 15, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    I’ll have to look for that book. I have been soooo bored with what books I have around right now. Desperate for a good read!

    • theladybird February 20, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

      I have read lots more since I wrote my yarn along post and have really enjoyed it! Not bored with the story one bit! Also, have you read any of Kate Morton’s books? I liked those as well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. {yarn along} « - February 22, 2012

    […] have been making progress on the cowl I began last week.  The pattern is knitting up nicely, and I am excited for it to find its way to its new home, […]

Leave a Reply

