Blue Wyatt

28 Mar

  • Pattern: Wyatt
  • Yarn:  Cascade Yarns Dolce
  • Size: 3, with length added
  • My Ravelry Notes: here

This is the second time I have knit this pattern.  The middle girl saw the sweater on the counter one day and asked for one for herself, “in blue, because blue is my favorite color”.   I would be happy to make you a sweater.

My children are happily digging in the empty potters around the patio looking for rocks with their digging supplies (read: hot pink shovels they convinced me they needed to “help” me with the garden) .  Before that, they were digging up dandelions, which they call sunflowers, and planting them in the vegetable garden.  Being occupied together is really good news to me because they were really, I mean really, loud this afternoon while playing doctor to the dinosaurs.  I believe stegosaurus hurt someone with his tail.

These are the days I am so happy we have together.

++ joining ginny for her weekly yarn along

12 Responses to “Blue Wyatt”

  1. Shara March 28, 2012 at 7:17 am #

    That is such a beautiful jumper, knit in a great colour too! Well Done!!

  2. Tracey March 28, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    It’s beautiful on a beautiful girl! I love when someone asks me to knit for them! Glad to hear you have so much wonderful help with your gardening and hot pink shovels…ooh, la, la! 🙂
    Have a lovely yarn along day!

    • the lady bird March 30, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      Yes, who would not want hot pink shovels. Thank you for the kind words about Sophie. I am glad we are getting to know each other!

  3. Ellen March 28, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    What a beautiful color with her hair! I love the boatneck style. Wish this pattern came in adult sizes too.

    • the lady bird March 30, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      Thanks Ellen! I was thinking about this sweater in an adult size while I was doing dishes this morning, and I really think you could do it! The pattern is really straight forward and is essentially a rectangle with extensions for the arms and then reduced back to a rectangle. It would take some math and harnessing a little inner Elisabeth Zimmerman but it would be fantastic when done.

  4. Amy {A Faithful Journey} March 28, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    What a gorgeous color! Sweet sweater! And my kids, too, call dandelions sunflowers! 🙂

    • the lady bird March 30, 2012 at 9:53 am #

      Thank you Amy.

  5. Jen Letts March 28, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    Such a lovely shade of blue! She is just the cutest thing with her little blonde bob…

  6. Cheryl March 28, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous blue. Your daughter looks perfect in it. I’ve had dandelion seeds planted in the kitchen garden too, but you are right. It probably is a quieter pursuit than their usual games.

    • the lady bird March 30, 2012 at 9:52 am #

      Thank you Cheryl! I’ll always take their gardening pursuits.

  7. akismet-be7f3ecc0701b38eee01b1ab2e123c30 March 29, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    love that sweater and the color – just perfect!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. yarn along | - March 27, 2013

    […] Tiny Tea Leaves Cardigan.  This sweater is for Sophie.   This morning, Sophie chose to wear her Blue Wyatt sweater I knit for her exactly a year ago. (I love having a chronicle of our days through this […]

Leave a Reply

