Oh my, oh my dinosaurs.

16 Apr

Happy Monday to all of you!  We had a great visit with my sister last week.  Among all of the things we did, one of the days we went to the Natural History Museum in D.C.  We brought a picnic and ate on The Mall.

The girls are pretty intrigued by dinosaurs.  Joel and I had taken the girls to the Natural History Museum earlier this year.  They didn’t know much about dinosaurs before we went. But, they now know a ton.  After getting books out of the library.  They have been asking me to take them back so they could investigate the dinosaurs bones.  Ella really wanted to make sure the T-Rex only had two fingers.  Sophie told us if she encountered a Pterodactyl; she would ride him.

The museum has this pretty cool outer space exhibit, as well.  There is a piece of Mars!  They thought that was pretty amazing, too.

I hope you all have a great week.  See you back here soon!  I have a finished dress to show you all this week!

One Response to “Oh my, oh my dinosaurs.”

  1. barefootrooster April 16, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    hooray for dinosaurs! sounds like a great trip.

Leave a Reply

