It’s a boy!

11 Feb

IMG_1235

Introducing our sweet new son, Gavin Joseph!   He made his way into world early morning Tuesday, February 5th. He was 8 pounds 10 oz and 21 inches long.  And, has more hair than any of our other babies.

GVgePgPhQruTYqW2fsSWM-p6U_yma9L-Y18rbERbE3g,YNveOXSUZitbBp846yw2bMT8OwmrgLS75W0EieViBa8 pEb2EMyq3ZTvfsxWox-C1u7xrUYfP9j-yBxV1KYdTiU,IbYuuVbvVclG_X-_ybYTFEPudXkoHSHAjvV-UIoaEys SpYKl13WqNcgQx_cje2mWRyZrmP0oqJ-2zSOcdB-aUY,Gayn6eet-rmbQudXIW069fW9d8AkK3FFLPFeKhW9kNk

0bv1NXkzC4SP_2s7y2cN2vZdLC_1DVbyrSVMJ9PwnV8,JQzvH6dqwvrTfqVhb8EwcRMmHLvT9NRAjnyJK5Pd1HA

I’m not sure I even have words yet for how in awe we are with our sweet little man and how much I am loving these sweet new moments.  I know I will never forget the shock of Joel telling me he was a boy.    Or, the girls excitement of meeting their brother that morning.  Or tire of hearing their new song “I love baby Gavin”.

He is simply perfect to me.  I keep finding little tears of gratefulness in my eyes as I fall in love with him time and time again.  Welcome to our hearts, Little Man.

7 Responses to “It’s a boy!”

  1. stitchandpurl February 11, 2013 at 10:51 am #

    So beautiful! Congratulations to you and your family, how excellent.. He looks gorgeous!

  2. Cynthia February 11, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

    I’ve been anxiously awaiting this blog post from the day Amber shared the news! Congrats! You and Joel make some pretty beautiful children! (p.s. I was right! I knew he was a boy! – well, I was hoping anyway 🙂

  3. Kathi February 14, 2013 at 4:48 am #

    Hey Svenna,
    so beautiful to see, that all of you are okay.
    Wonderful pics of your baby. it looks so pretty.
    I wish you all the best and a good first time with
    your baby at home.
    Heartly greetings
    Kathi

    • Vicky August 29, 2014 at 4:36 am #

      It’s a joy to find soemnoe who can think like that

  4. rachel February 27, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

    I can’t believe I missed this!!! Oh goodness, he’s beautiful! Gavin is one of my favourite boy names and he suits is just perfectly. Congratulations and big love to you all!

  5. ninnynoodlenoo77 March 13, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    Congratulations! And some very beautiful pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

