Weekend in Instagram

17 Feb

IMG_20130216_205357IMG_20130217_192314photophoto

This weekend:

:: Little Man rocked amazing post-bath hair.   Even better there were post-bath snuggles.

:: Eva and duplo building magically turned into wrestling with her dad.

:: Sophie became an author.  She created a series consisting of five volumes thus far.

:: Ella delighted in new crayons – and they seemed to occupy the whole morning.

As I wait for the finale of Downton Abbey, I am listening to the (too loud) giggles of my children figuring out how old everyone in the family will be when …   “When mom and dad are 34, I will be 9 and Gavin will be 4.”  I am not sure how they made up this game;  I am just proud their math is correct.

A glass of wine, the chocolate my husband bought me while grocery shopping, and some more snuggling of little man await the rest of my night.    How was your weekend?

+ Weekending with Amanda

3 Responses to “Weekend in Instagram”

  1. stitchandpurl February 18, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

    Heehee, K plays the same game, but it’s more like “When Mama is 89 I’ll be six!!!”
    Your little man is so sweet. Does his post-bath hair stick up really stubbornly too? If we don’t brush Batu’s after his bath, he sports a mohawk until the next one 🙂

  2. heathermama February 18, 2013 at 11:53 pm #

    what a lovely weekend. i have author as well, so much wonderfulness. 🙂

  3. the habit of being February 19, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    love post-bath baby naps…so snuggly and sweet!

Leave a Reply

