Baked Oatmeal

1 Dec

November ended with gray skies and ushered in a rainy December.  Having just come from a week in Buffalo and driving the first part of the drive in snow; it feel unseasonably warm here, even with the rain and gray.  This morning, I went for a walk before the girls awoke.  Before we moved, I was in a nice little workout routine. Recently, I really grew to miss the time alone, the workout feel-goodness,  and there are a couple pairs of jeans I would still like to fit better.  I set my alarm and went a walking.

When I came home, I put baked oatmeal in the oven.  So. So. So. good. Make this you won’t be disappointed.  All have it with dried cherries & flax seed mixed in: one adds blueberries & milk; one adds applesauce and eats it dressed as a fairy;  and one eats it plain with her hands.

We have a date with the girls to watch Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, tonight.  Ella is perched on the top of the couch waiting for her dad to come home – she seems to have forgotten we need to eat dinner before she is allowed to watch the movie.

Leave a comment